The Ministry

The government program presented by Prime Minister Xavier Bettel to the Chamber of Deputies on the 11th December 2018, reflects the government's desire to place digitalisation at the center of its concerns.

As a result a Ministry for Digitalisation was created for the first time in its history and is headed by the Prime Minister and Minister for Digitalisation, Xavier Bettel, and the Minister Delegate for Digitalisation, Marc Hansen.

In his statement to the Chamber of Deputies, Xavier Bettel declared: "If we have created a new ministry, it is not only to advance the overall technological development in the areas important to our economy and develop new strategies for our country to move forward, but also to improve our daily lives and the various administrative processes. A major part of the activities of the Ministry for Digitalisation is to make people's life easier."

After his meeting with the Commission for Digitalisation, Media and Communications of the Chamber of Deputies, Marc Hansen, for his part, stated his willingness to make the ministry a "facilitator" and a coordinator for ministries and other partners wishing to develop their activities in the digital field.

The remit of the Ministry for Digitalisation was defined by the Grand-Ducal Decree establishing the ministries.

Last update

Das Ministerium

Das am 11. Dezember 2018 vom Premierminister Xavier Bettel der Abgeordnetenkammer vorgelegte Regierungsprogramm spiegelt den Wunsch der Regierung wider, die Digitalisierung in den Mittelpunkt ihrer Bemühungen zu stellen.

So wurde zum ersten Mal in seiner Geschichte ein Ministerium für Digitalisierung geschaffen, an dessen Spitze der Premierminister und Minister für Digitalisierung, Xavier Bettel, und der beigeordneter Minister für Digitalisierung, Marc Hansen, stehen.

In seiner Erklärung gegenüber den Abgeordneten erklärte Xavier Bettel: "Wir haben nicht nur ein neues Ministerium geschaffen um die allgemeine technologische Entwicklung in den für unsere Wirtschaft wichtigen Bereichen voranzutreiben und neue Strategien zu entwickeln die es unserem Land ermöglichen weiterzukommen, sondern auch um unser tägliches Leben und die verschiedenen Verwaltungsprozesse zu verbessern. Ein wesentlicher Teil der Aktivitäten des Ministeriums für Digitalisierung besteht darin, den Menschen das Leben zu erleichtern. "

Nach seinem Treffen mit der Kommission für Digitalisierung, Medien und Kommunikation der Abgeordnetenkammer erklärte Marc Hansen seinerseits seinen Wunsch das Ministerium zu einem "Vermittler" und Koordinator für Ministerien und anderen Partner zu machen, die ihre Aktivitäten in diesem Bereich ausbauen möchten.

Die Aufgabenbereiche des Ministeriums für Digitalisierung sind durch den Großherzoglichen Erlass bezüglich der Zusammensetzung der Ministerien festgelegt.

Zum letzten Mal aktualisiert am