VR Dubai 2020

The Luxembourg pavilion as if you were there!

So here we go! The Ministry for Digitalisation invites you to discover the Luxembourg pavilion of the Dubai World Expo through virtual reality, without having to take a long trip.

We are bringing an oriental flair to Luxembourg and take you on a journey thanks to our stand where you may take a seat and put on a virtual reality headset to live an immersive experience within the Luxembourg pavilion in Dubai.

This project by the Ministry for Digitalisation aims to facilitate access, reduce physical barriers and connect you virtually to this global event, so that you can benefit from the advantages offered to you by means of new technologies!

The stand of the Ministry for Digitalisation will be traveling across Luxembourg’s various regions from November 10, 2021 to April, 2022. This decentralized initiative aims to guarantee access to all citizens who wish to live the unique experience of visiting the Luxembourg Pavilion in Dubai in Luxembourg through virtual reality.

Dossier Site MinDigital

 

Check the dates below to see when our stand will drop by you!

New dates may be added to the schedule, as municipalities wishing to host the virtual pavilion on their territory from January to April 2022 can still introduce a request.

Lëtzebuerg City Museum

10-19 November 2021

Nordstrooss Shopping Mile Marnach

20 November 2021

Shopping Center Massen

21 November 2021

La Belle Etoile

26-28 November 2021

Knauf Shopping Center Pommerloch

3-5 December 2021

Belval Plaza Shopping Center

10-11 December 2021

Kirchberg Shopping Center

14-15 January 2022

Copal Grevenmacher

28-29 January 2022

Topaze Shopping Center

25-26 February 2022

City Concorde

4-5 March 2022

Galerie Simoncini

18-25 March 2022

A few words about virtual reality

Virtual reality facilitates access to this unique exhibition and thus ensures digital inclusion, which is one of the key missions of the Ministry for Digitalisation.

Virtual reality is a technology, which allows a person to be immersed in an artificial world created digitally or filmed with special cameras. In this case, it is a reproduction of the real world, namely the interior of the Luxembourg pavilion in Dubai.

Practical arrangements

The virtual visit will be carried out in compliance with the sanitary measures in force. The equipment will be fully cleaned using the latest "Cleanbox" technology. The Cleanbox disinfects and eradicates bacteria, viruses and fungi thanks to its ultra-violet process.

Before settling in, a team will explain how the virtual reality headset works and give you some practical information.

The immersive experience is free and can last up to 15 minutes.

This immersion happens by means of a virtual reality headset which places a stereoscopic 3D display system in front of the eyes. Sensors that detect head movements allow the user to look around and discover an audio-visual world that completely surrounds him/her.

 

Precautions to take into account

  • For health reasons, the use of virtual reality headsets is restricted to people 13 years of age and over.
  • Do not wear glasses when using the virtual reality headset.
  • Wearing a virtual reality headset is not recommended if you suffer from prolonged sleep deprivation, or if you have migraines, earaches and other ailments. These can increase your sensitivity to adverse symptoms.
  • People prone to motion sickness are also more likely to experience discomfort when using a virtual reality headset.
  • It is recommended for pregnant women, the elderly and people with neurological disorders, abnormal binocular vision, seizure disorders as well as people with a pacemaker to consult a doctor before using a virtual reality headset.

If you feel unwell or if you have any other questions, do not hesitate to notify the stand staff.

Last update

VR Dubaï 2020

Le pavillon luxembourgeois comme si vous y étiez !

C'est parti ! Le ministère de la Digitalisation vous invite à découvrir le pavillon luxembourgeois de l'exposition universelle de Dubaï à travers la réalité virtuelle, sans devoir faire un long voyage.

Nous apportons un flair d'orient au Luxembourg et vous faisons voyager grâce à notre stand dans lequel vous pouvez vous installer et enfiler un casque de réalité virtuelle pour vivre une expérience immersive du pavillon luxembourgeois à Dubaï.

Ce projet du ministère de la Digitalisation vise à faciliter l'accès, réduire les barrières physiques et vous connecte virtuellement à cet événement d'envergure mondiale, pour vous faire bénéficier des avantages qui vous sont proposés par le moyen des nouvelles technologies !

Le stand du ministère de la Digitalisation se déplacera dans les diverses régions du Luxembourg du 10 novembre 2021 à avril 2022. Cette initiative décentralisée vise à garantir l'accès à tous les citoyens qui souhaitent vivre l'expérience unique de visiter le pavillon du Luxembourg à Dubaï au Luxembourg à travers la réalité virtuelle.

Dossier Site MinDigital

 

Vérifiez les dates ci-dessous pour voir quand notre stand passera près de chez vous !

De nouvelles dates pourraient s'ajouter au planning actuel, étant donné que les communes qui souhaitent accueillir le pavillon virtuel sur leur territoire de janvier à avril 2022 peuvent encore en faire la demande.

Lëtzebuerg City Museum

10-19 novembre 2021

Nordstrooss Shopping Mile Marnach

20 novembre 2021

Shopping Center Massen

21 novembre 2021

La Belle Etoile

26-28 novembre 2021

Knauf Shopping Center Pommerloch

3-5 décembre 2021

Belval Plaza Shopping Center

10-11 décembre 2021

Kirchberg Shopping Center

14-15 janvier 2022

Copal Grevenmacher

28-29 janvier 2022

Topaze Shopping Center

25-26 février 2022

City Concorde

4-5 mars 2022

Galerie Simoncini

24-31 mars 2022

Quelques mots sur la réalité virtuelle

La réalité virtuelle facilite l'accès à cette exposition unique et assure ainsi l'inclusion numérique, l'une des missions clés du ministère de la Digitalisation.

La réalité virtuelle est une technologie qui permet de plonger une personne dans un monde artificiel créé numériquement ou filmé avec des caméras spéciales. Il s'agit dans ce cas de la reproduction du monde réel, à savoir l'intérieur du pavillon luxembourgeois à Dubaï.

Cette immersion se fait au moyen d'un casque de réalité virtuelle qui place un système d'affichage 3D stéréoscopique devant les yeux. Des capteurs qui détectent les mouvements de la tête permettent à l'utilisateur de regarder autour de lui et de découvrir un monde audiovisuel qui l'entoure complètement.

Modalités pratiques

La visite virtuelle s'effectuera dans le respect des mesures sanitaires en vigueur. L'équipement sera entièrement nettoyé par la technologie la plus récente "Cleanbox". La Cleanbox désinfecte et éradique des bactéries, virus et champignons grâce à son processus ultra-violet.

Avant de vous installer, une équipe vous expliquera le fonctionnement du casque de réalité virtuelle et vous donnera quelques informations pratiques.

L'expérience immersive est gratuite et peut durer jusqu'à une quinzaine de minutes.

Précautions à prendre en compte

  • Pour des raisons de santé, l'utilisation des casques de réalité virtuelle est réservée aux personnes de 13 ans et plus.
  • Ne portez pas de lunettes lorsque vous utilisez le casque de la réalité virtuelle.
  • Le port du casque de réalité virtuelle est déconseillé si vous souffrez d'une longue privation de sommeil, ou en cas de migraines, de maux d'oreilles et autres malaises. Ceux-ci peuvent augmenter votre sensibilité aux symptômes adverses.
  • Les personnes sujettes au mal des transports sont également plus à risque d'éprouver de l'inconfort lorsqu'elles utilisent un casque de réalité virtuelle.
  • Il est recommandé aux femmes enceintes, aux personnes âgées et aux personnes atteintes de troubles neurologiques, d'anomalie de la vision binoculaire, de troubles épileptiques ainsi qu'aux personnes portant un stimulateur cardiaque de consulter un médecin avant d'utiliser un casque de réalité virtuelle.

En cas de malaise ou pour toute autre question, n'hésitez pas à avertir le personnel du stand. 

Dernière mise à jour