VR Dubai 2020

The Luxembourg pavilion as if you were there!

So here we go! The Ministry for Digitalisation invites you to discover the Luxembourg pavilion of the Dubai World Expo through virtual reality, without having to take a long trip.

We are bringing an oriental flair to Luxembourg and take you on a journey thanks to our stand where you may take a seat and put on a virtual reality headset to live an immersive experience within the Luxembourg pavilion in Dubai.

This project by the Ministry for Digitalisation aims to facilitate access, reduce physical barriers and connect you virtually to this global event, so that you can benefit from the advantages offered to you by means of new technologies!

The stand of the Ministry for Digitalisation will be traveling across Luxembourg’s various regions from November 10, 2021 to April, 2022. This decentralized initiative aims to guarantee access to all citizens who wish to live the unique experience of visiting the Luxembourg Pavilion in Dubai in Luxembourg through virtual reality.

Dossier Site MinDigital

 

Check the dates below to see when our stand will drop by you!

New dates may be added to the schedule, as municipalities wishing to host the virtual pavilion on their territory from January to April 2022 can still introduce a request.

Lëtzebuerg City Museum

10-19 November 2021

Nordstrooss Shopping Mile Marnach

20 November 2021

Shopping Center Massen

21 November 2021

La Belle Etoile

26-28 November 2021

Knauf Shopping Center Pommerloch

3-5 December 2021

Belval Plaza Shopping Center

10-11 December 2021

Kirchberg Shopping Center

14-15 January 2022

Copal Grevenmacher

28-29 January 2022

Topaze Shopping Center

25-26 February 2022

City Concorde

4-5 March 2022

Galerie Simoncini

18-25 March 2022

A few words about virtual reality

Virtual reality facilitates access to this unique exhibition and thus ensures digital inclusion, which is one of the key missions of the Ministry for Digitalisation.

Virtual reality is a technology, which allows a person to be immersed in an artificial world created digitally or filmed with special cameras. In this case, it is a reproduction of the real world, namely the interior of the Luxembourg pavilion in Dubai.

Practical arrangements

The virtual visit will be carried out in compliance with the sanitary measures in force. The equipment will be fully cleaned using the latest "Cleanbox" technology. The Cleanbox disinfects and eradicates bacteria, viruses and fungi thanks to its ultra-violet process.

Before settling in, a team will explain how the virtual reality headset works and give you some practical information.

The immersive experience is free and can last up to 15 minutes.

This immersion happens by means of a virtual reality headset which places a stereoscopic 3D display system in front of the eyes. Sensors that detect head movements allow the user to look around and discover an audio-visual world that completely surrounds him/her.

 

Precautions to take into account

  • For health reasons, the use of virtual reality headsets is restricted to people 13 years of age and over.
  • Do not wear glasses when using the virtual reality headset.
  • Wearing a virtual reality headset is not recommended if you suffer from prolonged sleep deprivation, or if you have migraines, earaches and other ailments. These can increase your sensitivity to adverse symptoms.
  • People prone to motion sickness are also more likely to experience discomfort when using a virtual reality headset.
  • It is recommended for pregnant women, the elderly and people with neurological disorders, abnormal binocular vision, seizure disorders as well as people with a pacemaker to consult a doctor before using a virtual reality headset.

If you feel unwell or if you have any other questions, do not hesitate to notify the stand staff.

Last update

VR Dubai 2020

Der Luxemburger Pavillon, als wären Sie vor Ort!

Los geht‘s! Das Ministerium für Digitalisierung lädt Sie ein, den Luxemburger Pavillon auf der Weltausstellung in Dubai durch virtuelle Realität zu entdecken, ohne eine lange Reise auf sich nehmen zu müssen.

Wir bringen orientalisches Flair nach Luxemburg und nehmen Sie auf eine Reise mit dank unseres Stands, wo Sie Platz nehmen und ein Virtual-Reality-Headset aufsetzen können, um den Luxemburger Pavillon in Dubai hautnah zu erleben.

Dieses Projekt des Ministeriums für Digitalisierung erleichtert den Zugang, baut physische Barrieren ab und verbindet Sie virtuell mit dieser internationalen Veranstaltung, damit Sie von den Vorteilen profitieren können, die Ihnen die neuen Technologien bieten!

Der Stand des Ministeriums für Digitalisierung reist vom 10. November 2021 bis April 2022 in die verschiedenen Regionen Luxemburgs. Diese dezentralisierte Initiative gewährleistet allen Bürgern, die das einzigartige Erlebnis des Besuchs des Luxemburger Pavillons in Dubai in Luxemburg durch virtuelle Realität erleben möchten, den Zugang.

Dossier Site MinDigital

 

Schauen Sie sich die Termine an, um zu sehen, wann unser Stand bei Ihnen vorbeikommt!

Der aktuelle Zeitplan kann um neue Termine ergänzt werden, da Gemeinden, die den virtuellen Pavillon von Januar bis April 2022 in ihrem Gebiet aufstellen möchten, noch eine Anfrage stellen können.  

Lëtzebuerg City Museum

10-19 November 2021

Nordstrooss Shopping Mile Marnach

20 November 2021

Shopping Center Massen

21 November 2021

La Belle Etoile

26-28 November 2021

Knauf Shopping Center Pommerloch

3-5 Dezember 2021

Belval Plaza Shopping Center

10-11 Dezember 2021

Kirchberg Shopping Center

14-15 Januar 2022

Copal Grevenmacher

28-29 Januar 2022

Topaze Shopping Center

25-26 Februar 2022

City Concorde

4-5 März 2022

Galerie Simoncini

24-31 März 2022

Ein paar Worte zur Virtuellen Realität

Virtuelle Realität erleichtert den Zugang zu dieser Weltausstellung und sorgt damit für die digitale Inklusion, die eine der Kernaufgaben des Digitalisierungsministeriums ist.

Die Virtuelle Realität ist eine Technologie, die es einem Menschen ermöglicht, in eine künstliche Welt einzutauchen, die digital erstellt oder mit speziellen Kameras gefilmt wird. In diesem Fall handelt es sich um eine Nachbildung der realen Welt, nämlich des Innenraums des Luxemburger Pavillons in Dubai.

Dieses Eintauchen erfolgt mit Hilfe eines Virtual-Reality-Headsets, das ein stereoskopisches 3D-Darstellungssystem vor den Augen platziert. Sensoren, die Kopfbewegungen erkennen, ermöglichen es dem Benutzer, sich umzusehen und eine audiovisuelle Welt zu entdecken, die ihn vollständig umgibt.

Praktische Vorkehrungen

Das Event wird unter Einhaltung der geltenden Hygienemaßnahmen durchgeführt. Die Geräte werden mit modernster "Cleanbox"-Technologie komplett gereinigt. Die Cleanbox desinfiziert und beseitigt Bakterien, Viren und Pilze dank ihres UV-Verfahrens.

Vor Filmbeginn erklärt Ihnen ein Team die Funktionsweise des Virtual-Reality-Headsets und gibt Ihnen praktische Informationen.

Das immersive Erlebnis ist kostenlos und kann bis zu 15 Minuten dauern.

Zu beachtende Vorsichtsmaßnahmen

  • Aus gesundheitlichen Gründen ist die Nutzung von Virtual-Reality-Brillen auf Personen ab 13 Jahren beschränkt.
  • Tragen Sie keine Brille, wenn Sie das Virtual-Reality-Headset verwenden.
  • Das Tragen eines Virtual-Reality-Headsets wird nicht empfohlen, wenn Sie an längerem Schlafmangel leiden oder wenn Sie Migräne, Ohrenschmerzen und andere Beschwerden haben. Diese können Ihre Empfindlichkeit gegenüber unerwünschten Symptomen erhöhen.
  • Menschen, die anfällig für Reisekrankheit sind, verspüren auch häufiger Beschwerden, wenn sie ein Virtual-Reality-Headset verwenden.
  • Schwangeren, älteren Menschen und Menschen mit neurologischen Störungen, Sehstörungen, Krampfanfällen und Menschen mit Herzschrittmachern wird empfohlen, vor der Verwendung eines Headsets einen Arzt zu konsultieren.

Bei Unwohlsein oder sonstigen Fragen wenden Sie sich bitte an das Standpersonal.

Zum letzten Mal aktualisiert am